fsockopen(): unable to connect to ssl://query.yahooapis.com:443 (php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known)



The 35th Government of Israel  was sworn in during a special ceremony in the Knesset plenum, following more than a year of political deadlock, with three consecutive election cycles.​​​

​The State of Israel's 35th government was sworn in today (Sunday, 17 May 2020) during a special ceremony in the Knesset plenum, following more than a year of political deadlock, with three consecutive election cycles. The vote of confidence in the new government passed with 73 in favor and 46 against.

The special sitting was held in the presence of President Reuven Rivlin and Supreme Court President Esther Hayut.

According to the coalition agreement between the Likud and Blue and White parliamentary groups, MK Netanyahu will serve as prime minister for the first 18 months of the government's tenure, while MK Gantz will serve as alternate prime minister and defense minister, and then assume the premiership for the second half of the government's term, while MK Netanyahu will serve as alternate prime minister. PM Netanyahu said the date for MK Gantz assuming the premiership has been set for November 17, 2021.

​Re​uven Rivlin - President


Government Ministers

Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu
Alternate Prime Minister and Minister of Defense Benjamin Gantz
Minister for Cyber and National Digital Matters David Amsalem
Minister for Social Equality and Minorities Meirav Cohen
Minister for the Strengthening of Communities Orly Levi-Abekasis
Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Alon Schuster
Minister of Communications Yoaz Hendel
Minister of Construction and Housing Yakov Litzman
Minister of Culture and Sport Yehiel Tropper
Minister in the Ministry of Defense Michael Biton
Minister of Diaspora Affairs Omer Yankelevitch
Minister of Education Yoav Gallant
Minister of Energy Yuval Steinitz
Minister of Environmental Protection Gila Gamliel
Minister of Finance Israel Katz
Minister of Foreign Affairs Gabi Ashkenazi
Minister of Health Yuli-Yoel Edelstein
Minister of Higher Education and Water Resources Zeev Elkin
Minister of Immigration and Absorption Penina Tamanu
Minister of Intelligence Eli Cohen
Minister of Jerusalem Affairs and Heritage Rafael Peretz
Minister of Justice Avi Nissenkorn
Minister of Labor and Social Welfare Itzik Shmuli
Minister of Public Security Amir Ohana
Minister of Regional Cooperation Gilad Erdan
Minister of Religious Affairs Yaakov Avitan
Minister of Science and Technology Izhar Shay
Minister of Settlement Tzipi Hotovely
Minister of Strategic Affairs Orit Farkash-Hacohen
Minister of the Economy Amir Peretz
Minister of the Interior Aryeh Machluf Deri
Minister of Tourism Asaf Zamir
Minister of Transportation Miri Regev
Minister Without Portfolio Tzachi Hanegbi

​ ​​



​ ​​